Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Meyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Meyer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (97 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Steve Isaac

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is hands down the best insurance agent I have ever worked with. I have had three claims with State Farm. Every time he walked me through the process and followed up when I was finished to ensure things were handled correctly. I have referred multiple friends, and he was able to find a comparable policy, and save them money. If you are looking for an individual who knows insurance and cares about his customers, give him a call."

Deborah Parham

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good service as always,"

Dorene ,

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are great!"

Cindy Jones

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently switched to State Farm. I highly recommend them! Ryan was speedy by getting us the quote the very next day. We bundled our auto and homeowners and got better coverage and a lower rate. We experienced great professional service from everyone working there. Have them give you a fast, free quote!"

Summer Meyer

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had a flood in our basement. Rick instantly hopped on the phone and got someone over to get it cleaned up almost immediately upon realizing we had water down there. It probably saved us drywall because of how quickly it was taken care of. Rick also made sure that all of our claims were processed promptly and the communication with his office was incredible! We have never had a claim prior to this thankfully, but I would highly recommend Rick Meyer State Farm! I was very impressed at how well they took care of everything for us!"

Chuckie Norris

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Meyers was very personable, down to earth, and helpful!"

Dennis Albaugh

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service in completing insurance claim from inception to payout. Would recommend the Rick Meyer State Farm Agency for all your insurance needs."

Marilyn Countryman

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great person to work with"

Jan Hoag

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"An amazing service-oriented team that takes care of clients as if we were all VIP's!"

Maddy Schleder

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick and Ryan were very helpful in getting my family the best rates possible for car and renters insurance, we switched to State Farm and saved BIG TIME. Very friendly and knowledge. Thank you!"

billi becker

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"ALWAYS find a way to work with you! AMAZING people! I give them 5 Stars. I highly recommend them!"

kawichick928 kawichick928

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"He’s way better than Jake, lol , he goes above and beyond to make sure your covered"

Adjective

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Took the time to make sure I got the best deal, which was better than what my previous insurance company had to offer, and went out of their way to get it done quickly! Very friendly, not pushy, great people and great prices!"

dale easton

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best coverage around, Two year old claim that was taken care of within 3 hours great service"

UFO Guy

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everybody I've dealt with in this office are professional and friendly. They offer a wide variety of services at competitive prices. Highly recommend!"

Jim Reuter

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dealing with Rick at State Farm is really a great experience. He honestly cares about his clients."

Lindsay Ehlers

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"In terms of responsiveness, Rick is the absolute best! He truly cares about his customers and goes the extra mile when it counts. Most recently, I was involved in a car accident and notified Rick well after business hours. Within the hour, he had filed the claim and taken care of everything for me. Additionally, he was out of town for a long weekend with his family, but still spent several hours the next day working through a long process to secure a rental car for me. Throughout the rest of the week, he had reached out to make sure I was still feeling ok and to make sure the process of having my car repaired was still moving along smoothly. All the extra efforts are truly appreciated!"

Trevor Haas

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan and Rick are top notch professionals. They are a breath of fresh air in a day where customer service isn't what it used to be. I approached them in a bit of a time crunch and they were able to provide quotes and get coverage on all my vehicles, my motorcycle and house within 24hrs. Thanks Gentlemen for your quick work and for getting me a much better deal than I had with my previous insurance company."

Jayson Speaks

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agents, Rick Meyer and Ryan James, were very helpful and accessible throughout the whole process as I purchased insurance through State Farm. Very excellent customer service... I will be referring them to other people for sure!"

Rose Carlson

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick service and saved me a ton with better insurance. Personable and courteous."

Kelly Mitchel McCormick

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love dealing with Rick Meyer and his office. They always answer my questions and never make me feel like I am bothering them or I have asked a dumb question. This wonderful office is why I have had State Farm Insurance for over 30 years!"

Cassidee Dossett

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone I have had the pleasure to work with at the Rick Meyer - State Farm agency has been helpful, kind, and willing to provide quick feedback. I moved from out of state and felt they provided great information to help me make my decisions regarding policies. They are customer service oriented and I highly recommend them to anyone in the area!"

Carol Mcdonald

February 26, 2021

4  out of  5
"Good rates"

Chris Carey

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with Rick Meyer for 17 years. He is always going the extra mile for his clients. Couldn't recommend anyone better."

Kourtney Kraus

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ricks team was great in getting everything set up for our homeowners and car insurance. Ryan was great at going over everything and getting back to us so fast with any questions we had. Highly recommend!"