Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Meyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rick Meyer

4.9 out of 5 (95 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Benny Hageman

Benny Hageman

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is great to work with!"
Profile photo of Chuckie Norris

Chuckie Norris

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Meyers was very personable, down to earth, and helpful!"
Profile photo of Dennis Albaugh

Dennis Albaugh

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service in completing insurance claim from inception to payout. Would recommend the Rick Meyer State Farm Agency for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Marilyn Countryman

Marilyn Countryman

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great person to work with"
Profile photo of Jan Hoag

Jan Hoag

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"An amazing service-oriented team that takes care of clients as if we were all VIP's!"
Profile photo of Maddy Schleder

Maddy Schleder

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick and Ryan were very helpful in getting my family the best rates possible for car and renters insurance, we switched to State Farm and saved BIG TIME. Very friendly and knowledge. Thank you!"
Profile photo of billi becker

billi becker

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"ALWAYS find a way to work with you! AMAZING people! I give them 5 Stars. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of kawichick928 kawichick928

kawichick928 kawichick928

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"He’s way better than Jake, lol , he goes above and beyond to make sure your covered"
Profile photo of Adjective

Adjective

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Took the time to make sure I got the best deal, which was better than what my previous insurance company had to offer, and went out of their way to get it done quickly! Very friendly, not pushy, great people and great prices!"
Profile photo of dale easton

dale easton

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best coverage around, Two year old claim that was taken care of within 3 hours great service"
Profile photo of UFO Guy

UFO Guy

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everybody I've dealt with in this office are professional and friendly. They offer a wide variety of services at competitive prices. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jim Reuter

Jim Reuter

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dealing with Rick at State Farm is really a great experience. He honestly cares about his clients."
Profile photo of Trevor Haas

Trevor Haas

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Jayson Speaks

Jayson Speaks

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agents, Rick Meyer and Ryan James, were very helpful and accessible throughout the whole process as I purchased insurance through State Farm. Very excellent customer service... I will be referring them to other people for sure!"
Profile photo of Rose Carlson

Rose Carlson

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick service and saved me a ton with better insurance. Personable and courteous."
Profile photo of Kelly Mitchel McCormick

Kelly Mitchel McCormick

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love dealing with Rick Meyer and his office. They always answer my questions and never make me feel like I am bothering them or I have asked a dumb question. This wonderful office is why I have had State Farm Insurance for over 30 years!"
Profile photo of Cassidee Dossett

Cassidee Dossett

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Carol Mcdonald

Carol Mcdonald

February 26, 2021

4  out of  5
"Good rates"
Profile photo of Chris Carey

Chris Carey

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with Rick Meyer for 17 years. He is always going the extra mile for his clients. Couldn't recommend anyone better."
Profile photo of Kourtney Kraus

Kourtney Kraus

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ricks team was great in getting everything set up for our homeowners and car insurance. Ryan was great at going over everything and getting back to us so fast with any questions we had. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Amanda Parker

Amanda Parker

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Efficient, excellent communication, find the best deals to save $$$ and get the job done! I definitely recommend!!!!"
Profile photo of Abigail Jaeger

Abigail Jaeger

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick and Alyssa went above and beyond to make this process seamless for our family after a run in with a deer. They kept us up to date on what we needed to know and it never was stressful! Thanks State Farm."
Profile photo of Carrie Patterson

Carrie Patterson

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Rick Meyer with State Farm for your insurance needs. He helped me navigate through the August 10, 2020 derecho damage and insurance claim on my condo in SW Cedar Rapids. He went above and beyond to take care of me and my claim."