Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Vicki Eisenbacher

Vicki Eisenbacher

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vicki Eisenbacher
"I returned from Texas back in 2013. I started State Farm Insurance on my vehicle purchase then. I have been with Monticello IA State Farm ever since. Rick Meyer and his team r very nice and friendly. They have been wonderful. When I was in my accident Rick Meyer and State Farm were quickly on my claim and quickly paid it off. I will never go to another insurance company. Like the saying go Like A Good Neighbor Rick Meyer and State Farm in Monticello r there."
Profile photo of Jackie White

Jackie White

December 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jackie White
"If you’re looking for a good Auto Insurance Policy see Rick he goes over and beyond your expectations as an agent! He’s on your side as the consumer! Auto Insurance holder! Anamosa Iowa!"
Profile photo of Kristin Looney

Kristin Looney

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristin Looney
"Had the pleasure of working with Ryan to switch my policies to State Farm. The process was painless, Ryan explained everything thoroughly and I saved a ton of money for way more coverage!"
Profile photo of Dylan Jones

Dylan Jones

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dylan Jones
"Rick and his team were extremely helpful getting me covered. They made a personal effort to ensure my situation was handled successfully!"
Profile photo of Tina Bockholt

Tina Bockholt

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Bockholt
"I have had insurance for my daughter and me for vehicles, jewelry, a moped, and rental coverage with Rick and his team for over 10 years. Whether I stop by, call, text, or email everyone is so helpful, polite and gets things done immediately. I could not ask for better service! Thank you Rick and Team for always being there!"
Profile photo of Brie Fowler

Brie Fowler

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brie Fowler
"Rick, Jake, and Ryan are all absolutely AMAZING both at their job, and with people! A little old lady totaled my new car about a month after I got it and the claim went so smoothly and they were so kind in getting everything settled! 100/10 definitely recommend Monticello State Farm! With the amazing service you provide, you guys are stuck with me because I love you guys’ customer service and work ethic!"
Profile photo of Luke Hogan

Luke Hogan

September 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Luke Hogan
"Very simple process on a recent farm insurance claim.Quick responses on the claim and payment within a week!"
Profile photo of Kevin Barnes

Kevin Barnes

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Barnes
"Rick is the best. Always there and willing to do what it takes for you!!"
Profile photo of terry Kehoe

terry Kehoe

June 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by terry Kehoe
"Rick did a phenomenal job working with us on our home claim and making sure we completely understood how our insurance plan worked for our situation and how to proceed with the claim."
Profile photo of Theresa Gibbs

Theresa Gibbs

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa Gibbs
"Had a car claim after hitting a deer. Was a fast and efficient process. Jake was easy to get along with. The body shop said state farm was the best insurance company to work with."
Profile photo of veronica simmons

veronica simmons

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by veronica simmons
"Love there service super understanding and always there to help!"
Profile photo of Jarod Spores

Jarod Spores

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jarod Spores
"Best State Farm!"
Profile photo of Christina Stickley

Christina Stickley

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Stickley
"Rick Meyer's and his colleagues took the best care of me during a claim. Not only very knowledgeable but also sincere."
Profile photo of Steve Isaac

Steve Isaac

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Isaac
"Rick is hands down the best insurance agent I have ever worked with. I have had three claims with State Farm. Every time he walked me through the process and followed up when I was finished to ensure things were handled correctly. I have referred multiple friends, and he was able to find a comparable policy, and save them money. If you are looking for an individual who knows insurance and cares about his customers, give him a call."
Profile photo of Deborah Parham

Deborah Parham

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Parham
"Good service as always,"
Profile photo of Dorene ,

Dorene ,

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dorene ,
"These guys are great!"
Profile photo of Cindy Jones

Cindy Jones

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Jones
"We recently switched to State Farm. I highly recommend them! Ryan was speedy by getting us the quote the very next day. We bundled our auto and homeowners and got better coverage and a lower rate. We experienced great professional service from everyone working there. Have them give you a fast, free quote!"
Profile photo of Summer Meyer

Summer Meyer

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Summer Meyer
"We had a flood in our basement. Rick instantly hopped on the phone and got someone over to get it cleaned up almost immediately upon realizing we had water down there. It probably saved us drywall because of how quickly it was taken care of. Rick also made sure that all of our claims were processed promptly and the communication with his office was incredible! We have never had a claim prior to this thankfully, but I would highly recommend Rick Meyer State Farm! I was very impressed at how well they took care of everything for us!"
Profile photo of Dennis Albaugh

Dennis Albaugh

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Albaugh
"Great service in completing insurance claim from inception to payout. Would recommend the Rick Meyer State Farm Agency for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Marilyn Countryman

Marilyn Countryman

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marilyn Countryman
"Great person to work with"
Profile photo of Jan Hoag

Jan Hoag

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jan Hoag
"An amazing service-oriented team that takes care of clients as if we were all VIP's!"
Profile photo of Maddy Schleder

Maddy Schleder

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Maddy Schleder
"Rick and Ryan were very helpful in getting my family the best rates possible for car and renters insurance, we switched to State Farm and saved BIG TIME. Very friendly and knowledge. Thank you!"
Profile photo of billi becker

billi becker

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by billi becker
"ALWAYS find a way to work with you! AMAZING people! I give them 5 Stars. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of kawichick928 kawichick928

kawichick928 kawichick928

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by kawichick928 kawichick928
"He’s way better than Jake, lol , he goes above and beyond to make sure your covered"
Profile photo of Adjective

Adjective

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Adjective
"Took the time to make sure I got the best deal, which was better than what my previous insurance company had to offer, and went out of their way to get it done quickly! Very friendly, not pushy, great people and great prices!"